I arrived late last night after uneventful flights. TVC to Minneapolis, then to Atlanta, then Quito. It’s great as the time zone is the same as Michigan so I am feeling really good. Met a young guy from L.A. who owns a travel agency so the conversation from ATL to here was fascinating. “Where have you been? No, where have you been?” I have a flight this afternoon to Cuenca, a Colonial city further south so won’t venture too far in Quito today. It’s just beautiful here. 

First decision of the day, tomato or raspberry juice. Both!

The hotel is awesome, modern and new and the toilet paper is rose-scented. Roses are one of their biggest exports but luckily they keep some of the scent for their toilet paper.I’m still trying to figure out how to load pictures correctly so be patient, I’ll figure it out.

