Note: If you are first visiting this Ecuador Blog, scroll down to the bottom to read from the beginning.

I took it easy today. I leave on my flight back to the U.S. at midnight tonight. I slept in a bit, had a leisurely breakfast, and caught up on a week of emails. I did visit an artisan museum within walking distance of the hotel and took a walk at the park across the street. My time here in Ecuador has been better than I expected and I will come back. The city of Quito is too large for me but Cuenca was just perfect. The coast was hot but there were nice winds. I would like to explore more of both of these areas. I have learned a lot while I was here and am motivated to learn Spanish and come back. Thank you for following my trip. I looked  forward each day to sharing my experiences. Talk to you when I return. Love, Christine

